Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Key Officers
Last Updated: October 2013
  • Ambassador: James H. Thessin
  • Deputy Chief of Mission: Colleen A. Hoey
  • Political and Economic Section Chief: Albert J, Kraaimoore
  • Public Affairs Officer: Christopher G. Istrati
  • Consular Section Chief: Celia C. Thompson
  • Management Officer: Myrna Ortiz-Kerr
  • U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Director: Fernando Cossich
  • Peace Corps Director: Emily Untermeyer  
  • Office of Defense Cooperation Director: Col. Scott G. Messinger
  • Drug Enforcement Administration Director: Beiman Ortiz
  • Regional Security Officer: Richard Ojeda